The Community High School District 94 World Languages Division is proud to induct 73 students into the French, German & Spanish language Honor Societies.

On Thursday, April 4th, West Chicago Community High School students were inducted into the French, German, & Spanish National Honor Societies.  Membership in these Honor Societies represents outstanding achievement in at least two years of study of a foreign language, academic excellence in all other classes, and the intent to continue the study of a foreign language. 

French Honor Society

Spanish Honor Society

German Honor Society


The guest speaker for the evening was Brian Robles, WeGo Alum, who shared how growing up bilingual has created numerous opportunities for him.  West Chicago Community High School has been fortunate to welcome Brian back to WeGo this semester as a long term sub in various Spanish classes.  

The newest members of the Société Honoraire de Français include Guadalupe Carreto, Yazmin Castro Mora, Rosie Escalante, Gloria Vianey Granados, Jacob Hayward, Naomi Hernandez, Mia Marin, Lia Mazurski, Rodrigo Perez, Julio Sanchez, Olivia Vittone, & Jayna Vock.

The new members of Delta Epsilon Phi, the German National Honor Society include Jocelyn Cortes, Arlo Gomez, Dylan Kraft, Matthew Krysinski, Stephanie Miguel, Ayleen Mondragon, Johana Ruiz, & Avery Unger.  

And, the following new members were inducted into la Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica: Sarhat AlHammo, Alexis Avila Hernandez, Valeria Ballines, Alina Baranska, Jacob Benitez, Judith Alicia Benitez, Julia Bloss, Isabela E. Callapina, Lizbeth Castro, Alex Durkin, Alyson Dusing, Manuel Figueroa Pagan, Alexandria Garcia, Lesley Garcia, Sneha George, Giselle Mia Gonzalez, Emily Hanania, Aubrina Hosticka, Audrey Kenny, Cassiella Koeune, Julia Sophia Koput, Grace Kuehn, Kody Leano, Jasmin Leyva, Aaron Lorenc, Ava Lowell, Haylee Majer, Patricia Marszalek, Ale Muñoz, Jessie Myers, Brian Nguyen, Alina Ortiz, Mason Ostapa, Ansh Parikh, Romina Pietanza, Karina Reyes, Aaqil Riaz, Nick Riconosciuto, Isaac Rodriguez, Nicholas Roskilly, AJ Rotger, Lucas Rudden, Dana Salgado, Valeria Salinas Fuentes, Cindy Salinas, Cristal Salinas, Magdalena Schave, Ryan Slattery, Hailey Teran, Nataniel Felipe Valenzuela, Noelia Vargas, Vanessa Karina Villafuerte, & Candy Zaruma. 

The WCCHS World Languages philosophy emphasizes target language use & development of all modalities to increase students’ second language ability & exposure.  Language teachers use innovative teaching strategies to provide authentic writing & listening experiences approximating the target language fluency using expansive resources. The World Languages Division is comprised of Emily Brown, Sarah Gill, Elizabeth Mastroianni, Anna Munoz, Brittany Nelson, Arabia Patino, Michael Princer, Alejandra Rosas, Carol Skala, Nora Wessels & Jenna Windt (Division Head).





« Back

          Sign up for our email newsletter Sign Up

Western DuPage Chamber of Commerce
306 Main St.
West Chicago, IL 60185
Phone: 630-231-3003
Fax: 630-231-3009
Email: team@westerndupagechamber.com

Monday- Friday: 8:00 AM-Noon 1:00 PM-5:00 PM
Saturday: By Appointment Only
Sunday: Closed