The Community High School District 94 World Languages Division is proud to induct 86 students into the French, German & Spanish language Honor Societies.

The WCCHS World Languages philosophy emphasizes target language use & development of all modalities to increase students’ second language ability & exposure.  Language teachers use innovative teaching strategies to provide authentic writing & listening experiences approximating the target language fluency using expansive resources.  

On Thursday, April 13th, West Chicago Community High School students were inducted into the French, German, & Spanish National Honor Societies.  Membership in these Honor Societies represents outstanding achievement in at least two years of study of a foreign language, academic excellence in all other classes, and the intent to continue the study of a foreign language. 


Our guest speaker was Gerardo Avila, WeGo Alum, & current student at DePaul University.  Gerardo shared how his bilingualism has created opportunities for him both personally & at the collegiate level.  


The newest members of the Société Honoraire de Français include Ryan Alvarado, Sydney Bennema, Yanni Cruz, Edwin Fuentes, Adriana Garcia, Hugo Garcia, Leslie Garnica-Alanis, Adayana Guerrero, Alexia Guerrero Chairez, Isaac Hernandez, Naomi Hernandez, Yazmin Lopez Pedroza, Itzel Nunez, Ishaan Patel, Tyler Petrie, Itzely Sanchez, Stephany Sanchez, Andrea Sarmiento, Casey Turek, Pamela Valdez, & Edgar Valle.  


The new members of Delta Epsilon Phi, the German National Honor Society include Jonathan Gonzalez, Arely Jacobo, Lauren Ludovice, Dominik Mohai, Zaida Zamyra Morales Guerrero, Jennie Morales-Hernandez, Vanessa Munoz Chavez, & Sebastian Nehoda. 


And, the following new members were inducted into la Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica:  Denise Aguilar Garcia, Romero Alfaro, Clarissa Alvarez, Estefania Bonilla, Nathaniel Bove, Aryan Cadena, Gabrielle Christman, Isabella Colburn, Juanita Coronel, Ruben Coss, Aidan Daguro, James Dore, Kimberley Ferrer, Pierson Foos, Lucas Fallian, Andrea Garcia, Sophia Garcia, Vanessa Garcia, Zitlaly Garcia Medina, Evelyn Garcia Robles, Dhanveer Gill, Jennifer Gomez, Annaliesa Herbst, Helena Jankowska, Addison Jeffery, Holden Kaiser, Zachary Kreitzer, Daniel Kuriakose, Ashley Lockman, Marisol Luis, Elizabeth Marszalek, Nayely Mendez, Michaela Miller, Thomas Murphy, Khashika Narain, Sophia Newell, Melinda Nguyen, Natan Przybylko, Natalie Ramos, Fernan Reyes, Joel Romero Reyes, Rory Rudden, Lauren Sikma, Darsh Singh, Jessica Thunberg, Neeraj Vangara, Adamary Vega, Diego Villafuerte, Omar Villafuerte, Andrew Voight, Jacob Voight, Margaret White, Zachariah Williamson, Abigail Wing, Kayla Zamora,  Mia Zapata & Scotty Zentner.  


The World Languages Division is comprised of  Emily Brown, Sarah Gill, Elizabeth Mastroianni, Brittany Nelson, Arabia Patino, Michael Princer, Katie Schoen-Stevens, Alejandra Tantachuco, Angela Vock, Nora Wessels & Jenna Windt (Division Head).


« Back

          Sign up for our email newsletter Sign Up

Western DuPage Chamber of Commerce
306 Main St.
West Chicago, IL 60185
Phone: 630-231-3003
Fax: 630-231-3009
Email: team@westerndupagechamber.com

Monday- Friday: 8:00 AM-Noon 1:00 PM-5:00 PM
Saturday: By Appointment Only
Sunday: Closed